Reflection

Today I worked on “Systems of equations with elimination”, I learned the same thing I learned but Im just mastering how to use this because I still make mistakes, I worked on:

  • -5 y + 8 x =-18
  • 5 y + 2 x = 58

I started by doing just taking out what wasnt needed, so -5+5= 0 so im left with:

  • 10 x40 
  • 10    = 10

And im left with… X = 4

So now to find Y:

5 y + 2 x = 58

I substitute 4 for X:

5 y + 2(4)=58

  • 5 y + 8 = 58
  •       – 8=-8

And Now I divide:

  • 5 y = 50
  • 5    = 5

And Now I’m left with:

Y= 10

X= 4

 

Leave a Reply

