Reflection: Linear Equation

Today I Worked on Linear Equations, The Problem Was:

  • 2 y + 7 x=-5
  • 5 y – 7 x =12

So I begging by getting rid of the ones I don’t need, so subtract and add:

  • 2 y + 7 x =-5
  • 5 y – 7 x = 12

So you should be left with:

7 y= 7

Now divide:

  • 7 y =
  • 7    = 7

And the Answer Should be: Y=1

Now You substitute  Y for 1 in the equation with the answer so:

2(1) + 7 x= -5

So it should just be the same but without the Y:

2+7 x =-7

Just subtract 5 for it self and then move it over to 12 and you should be left with

  • 7 x= –7
  • 7   = 7

Now Divide and the answer should be:

X=-1

Y=1

I think i have an idea for the Derby Car design. That’s what I’m doing in application time, seeing what I design i’m going to do and

I honestly don’t know how to use linear equation for my project.

 

Leave a Reply

