Reflection: 3/28/2017

Today I worked on the same thing, Systems of Linear Equations: This is my problem

  • 5y-4x=-7
  • 2y+4x=14

I had to start by removing the ones that needed to go, I made it all into one equation:

7y=7

Now you divide, and the 4 was removed because it had a negative and a positive:

  • 7 x = 7
  • 7    = 7

So now youre left with Y=1 and that is the first answer, Now substitute Y for 1

2(1)+4x=14

Multiply:

2+4x=14

Now  move the 2 to the other side:

  • 2+4x=14
  • -2        -2

Now you’re left with  4x=12, now you divide

  • 4x=12
  • 4  = 4

 

So your answer should be Y=0

And thats what I did today,

For the Derby Racing thing I need to make an equation from linear equations to start building and I HAVE ABSOLUTELY NO IDEA HOW TO MAKE AN EQUATION OUT OF THAT! 😦 , like, what do I do? Where Do I start? I 97% sure i’m not going to participate in the derby race and the building of it, why? I have no clue where to where to start.

Leave a Reply

